Do you drive ? Would you pass ?

Dizzy

I've been driving for 30 years. I have never had an accident (I touched wood at the same time as typing that).

I think I'm a pretty decent driver and know what I'm doing... or at least I thought I did. I've lost count of the number of times both my other half and myself have offered advice to our son and said 'Listen to us... we've got years of experience, you haven't, we know what we are on about !! ' o

Oh dear maybe we shouldn't have said that.

As our son is having lessons we have just bought the recomended 'Driving Test Complete' 3 cd learning package. Its the new 2011/12 version and has interactive tests and all sorts of great driving learning resources on it. Only £6 from Morrisons how good is that.

I did well on the road signs and thought this is soooo easy so jumped right in and did my 'Theory Test'

....and Miss Cleverclogs (me) just failed it TWICE (different questions each time though) :shock::oops:

Do you recon you would pass your theory test if you had to do one now ?

I'm going to do one of Hazard Perception tests now... so wish me luck :unsure:

Then I am going to start at the very beginning and refresh my 'driving' brain.

Now that sounds like a good idea Obs and it would rid Warrington of virtually all it's traffic congestion. Peels could also swing as much as they liked.

Problem solved :lol:

You didn't answer though... Do you recon you would pass or is there no point as you fall into the psycho category :wink::P

That's a very interesting point Dizzy. I think most parents take the online test when their offspring start learning to drive. I know I certainly did.

At the time I owrked for a large organisation and had the use of a company car. In order to bring the insurance premium down the company entered into an agreement where all drivers of company vehicles were assessed every two years.