Well the Watercolour Painting Club finally got off to a

Geoff Settle

Thanks to Ag and the Blackbrook Residents Association the Watercolour Painting Club got off to a good start yesterday.

Brian Worthington is the tutor and he got us all mixing colours and even starting our first scene.

Twelve people took part and they were treated to an impromptu Acrylic exhibition from Jean of Fearnhead. She is self taught and showed us at least twelve lovely bright animal portraits which any child would adore. She is looking for somewhere to display her works so if anyone has any ideas I can pass the details on to her.

I can't say how supportitve Ag has been on this mini venture, he's been a bit like father christmas and has kept pulling things out of his santas sack. It's nice to know that there are people like him around, who know maybe he'll join in.

• 4 weeks later...

Thanks Tony, maybe they can be displayed in the main hall of the community centre.

It's been 5 weeks now and everyone is still enjoying themselves and producing some nice work.

I think that it's always nice to see the different styles and variation in colours that are produced for the same scene. It's almost as if the artist have painted the pictures at different times of the year.

Peter - 1stly the painting club are up and running and is now self sufficient.

Last week I was in Crosby visiting my sick step mother who had just moved into a home. This week I was on the taxi run for my daughter who was staying late at school for her GCSE drama and then needed to get to Evans house to coach gymnastics. I did apologise to Brian who is doing an excellent job. I now have to put together a 4,000 word piece of work on research into project management by April 9th and this is going to consume a great deal of time and many late nights & early mornings and panic attacks as the deadline approaches. :D