Missing Photos

RingoDave

As a newbie, I am intrigued by the lively contributions to this section. However, I am also intrigued as to why I can't see the photographs being described and discussed. Some of them say "No longer available" and some say "image removed". Have they been censored? Are shots of old Warrington really that dangerous to impressionable citizens?

Joking aside, I have a lot of photos of old Warrington, given to me a few years ago by one of the retired town historians. I also have a good few documents listing all the old pubs and, in some cases, landlords - especially for the Ring O'Bells on Church Street. Is it worth my putting some on here?

As a newbie, I am intrigued by the lively contributions to this section. However, I am also intrigued as to why I can't see the photographs being described and discussed. Some of them say "No longer available" and some say "image removed". Have they been censored? Are shots of old Warrington really that dangerous to impressionable citizens?

Joking aside, I have a lot of photos of old Warrington, given to me a few years ago by one of the retired town historians. I also have a good few documents listing all the old pubs and, in some cases, landlords - especially for the Ring O'Bells on Church Street. Is it worth my putting some on here?

Welcome to the forum Ringo.

To answer your question - I know Algy did remove some photos a few months back due to some concerns over copyright issues - other reasons could be that the places the pictures have been hosted have expired.

Feel free to display any old photos you have.

A big welcome from me too RingoDave :D

In addition to what Gary said ...in other instances the reason is that if (unlike me) the person posting the image has a sort out of their pics and/or moves them to different folders in their hosting area for ease then any prior link posted on here can no longer find it and so wont work.