Lib Dem v's Labour

Joanna King

As a resident in poulton i have just received a labour leaflet. I am disgusted to read that want to be politions are jumping on the back of hard working voluntery people in the area at the local youth & community centre. The labour candidates for borough and parish need to re-evaluate their actual efforts in the community area.

i have not witnessed these candidates taking part in any community event over the last 7 months whilst i have been active in the community.

To my knowledge i do know that work is waiting to start on the pot hole issue, in this area.

Please do not take credit for someone elses hard work. I am not a candidate or member of any political party, i am just a local resident who has an opinion.

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Joanna,

Welcome to the forum and welcome to the world of politics.

All political parties have been guilty of jumping on community band wagons at some stage.

It is a sad fact of life that some politicians only come out when the elections are looming.

:oops:

As a resident in poulton i have just received a labour leaflet. I am disgusted to read that want to be politions are jumping on the back of hard working voluntery people in the area at the local youth & community centre. The labour candidates for borough and parish need to re-evaluate their actual efforts in the community area.

i have not witnessed these candidates taking part in any community event over the last 7 months whilst i have been active in the community.

To my knowledge i do know that work is waiting to start on the pot hole issue, in this area.

Please do not take credit for someone elses hard work. I am not a candidate or member of any political party, i am just a local resident who has an opinion.

Hi Joanna

It's very annoying isn't it (although the more you see of it the more amusing it gets in an odd sort of way).