Jump to content

R L I F awards 2013

Latchford Locks

Recommended Posts

And so the mighty have spoken...

oh yes all very predictable...


but here are my personal choices...

Does anyone else feel like contributing ?


This is purely my opinion, which.......

Must be correct ! a046.gif 

The shortlists for the 2013 RLIF International Player of the Year awards in full are as follows:

Full-back of the Year:
Darius Boyd (Newcastle Knights and Australia)
Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs and Australia)
Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm and Australia)
Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors and England)

Winger of the Year:
Josh Charnley (Wigan and England) [
Joel Monaghan (Warrington Wolves)
Brett Morris (St George Illawarra Dragons and Australia)
Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand)

Centre of the Year:
Leroy Cudjoe (Huddersfield Giants and England)
Michael Jennings (Sydney Roosters and Australia)
Jamie Lyon (Manly Sea Eagles)
Joel Moon (Leeds Rhinos)

Stand-off of the Year:
Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants and Scotland)
Kieran Foran (Manly Sea Eagles and New Zealand)
James Maloney (Sydney Roosters)
Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys and Australia)

Scrum-half of the Year:
Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles and Australia)
Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm and Australia)
Shaun Johnson (New Zealand Warriors and New Zealand)
Matty Smith (Wigan Warriors)

Prop of the Year:
Sam Burgess (South Sydney Rabbitohs and England)
Andrew Fifita (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks and Australia)
Jamie Peacock (Leeds Rhinos)
Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand)

Hooker of the Year:
Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers and Australia)
Micky Higham (Warrington Wolves)
Issac Luke (South Sydney Rabbitohs and New Zealand)
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm and Australia)

Second row of the Year:
Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters and Australia)
Brett Ferres (Huddersfield Giants and England)
Luke Lewis (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks and Australia)
Sonny Bill Williams (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand

Loose forward of the Year:
Greg Bird (Gold Coast Titans and Australia)
Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sutherland Sharks and Australia)
Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors and England)
Corey Parker (Brisbane Broncos and Australia)

Rookie of the Year:
George Burgess (South Sydney and England)
Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters and Australia)
Anthony Milford (Canberra Raiders and Samoa)

Coach of the Year:
Michael Maguire (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Trent Robinson (Sydney Roosters)
Shaun Wane (Wigan Warriors)

Player of the Year:
Danny Brough (Huddersfield Giants and Scotland)
Greg Inglis (South Sydney Rabbitohs and Australia)
Sonny Bill Williams (Sydney Roosters and New Zealand)

Referee of the Year:
Ben Cummins (Australia)
Shayne Hayne (Australia)
Richard Silverwood (England)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...