This season compared to last

burgerman

This season compared to last  

13 members have voted

1. 1. Are we better this season than last

• Yes
    • No

I hope this poll works i have never tried to do one before,

Do Town fans believe the hype from the board and actually think we are better this season,

I for one think we are not, we dont look as dangerous in attack, our disipline at times is awful both in terms of cards but little things like players talking back to the manager somthing that happened i have not seen happen too much of over the years. Some weeks we seem to be better at the back but then we ship in goals like we did today or against Runcorn and Garforth.

Last year we were 9th and from memory we were around 6 points behind the playoffs at this time last season,

This year despite playing more games than everyone else (bar lancaster) we are again 6 points behind the playoffs.

I was going to ask this in October but thought i would give the manager time, but as he keeps on bringing in players i thought i would ask what people thought.

• Upvote 1

Has anyone asked the Manager or a board director what they think???

I spoke to Toby at the Goole game and he said he may join on here if anyone has his details ask him if he will and we could do Q&A unless Gary will give us his thoughts.

I'm surprised Burgerman you mentioned asking it in October after only a short period of time. When i was in Netherlands teams starting with a new manager would easily go through 50 players in season one.

Has anyone asked the Manager or a board director what they think???

I spoke to Toby at the Goole game and he said he may join on here if anyone has his details ask him if he will and we could do Q&A unless Gary will give us his thoughts.

I'm surprised Burgerman you mentioned asking it in October after only a short period of time. When i was in Netherlands teams starting with a new manager would easily go through 50 players in season one.