Exam inflation

asperity

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Exam results were going up under the Tories as well :wink:

treu, but that was up along with educational standards. The Labour tribe have lowered standards in order for the many to obtain qualifications which used to be the reserve of the few

Dumbing down in other words!

That is probably true, but I sense that those who excel at their subject now are as good as those who excelled in the past. In a global economy those countries with the best educated and trained people will be the ones who forge ahead. It is interesting to note how many far east students come to study at the UK's top universities....and then return home. :wink:

The Tories when they were in got blamed for dumbing down and now Labour, I am not an expert and would not claim to be. But when you ask a teacher they say there has been no dumbing down. Education is to important to be used as a political weapon by any party and should be taken out of political control :!:

The Tories when they were in got blamed for dumbing down and now Labour, I am not an expert and would not claim to be. But when you ask a teacher they say there has been no dumbing down. Education is to important to be used as a political weapon by any party and should be taken out of political control :!:

and given to who? Europe!! :lol: